Bangabandhu Council, Australia

Bangabandhu Council, Australia
PO Box 60, Moorebank, NSW 1875, Australia
Business Type
Business Description

Bangabandhu Council, Australia (বঙ্গবন্ধু কাউন্সিল) is a Bangladeshi sociopolitical organization based in Sydney, Australia. The organization works to spread the ideas of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman in Australia among Bangladeshi community in Australia. It is a not-for-profit (Registration # INC9891790, ABN 84-768-115-907) organization.

Bangabandhu Council Australia (BCA) was founded in 1989 as Bangabandhu Parishad Australia. To make it fully understandable in English the name was changed in 2009 replacing “Parishad” with its synonym as “Council”. The organization started growing in size and activities in the early 90s. Besides Boishakhi Mela (Bangla New Year Celebration) which started in 1993, The council organized many cultural and social events with top performers from Bangladesh and India. BCA also organized a number of seminars and symposiums with many distinguished politicians and intellectuals from local and overseas. Over the two decades this organization has earned the reputation, honor, confidence of the Community as a capable organization through their continuous hard work. And now it enjoys overwhelming support and participation to any of its activities for the community. BCA is involved not only organizing popular Boishakhi Mela, it is also involved in charity and other community activities.

Bangabandhu Council, Australia is totally committed to

  • follow secularism as its core policy, no discrimination on the basis of religion
  • equality, create opportunity to all
  • multiculturalism, respect to all cultures regardless of their background
  • promote Bangla culture among the new generations of Bangladeshi origin, and
  • promote tolerance and harmony among all


President: Sheikh Shamimul Huque
Vice President 1: Jamal Uddin
Vice President 2: Sudhir Lodh
General Secretary: Tushar Roy
Treasurer: Mahedee Rob
Cultural Secretary: Faisal Hossain
Public Relation Secretary: Surajit Roy
Publicity Secretary: Abul Hayet Bhuiyan
Members: Abdur Razzaque, Badrul Alam Khan, Khairul Abedin, Anisur Rahman, Zahirul Islam

Alt. Phone
Social Media

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.